ABOUT, ADJUSTMENTS, CLASS, COMMUNICATION(S), CONDITIONS, EDUCATION, GRADES, KIDS, LEARN, MINDS, MISTAKE, SCHOOL, Uncategorized

NO WONDER! WE LEAVE HIGH SCHOOL ALL SCREWED UP!

 

Ever since the time. I went to school. Different teachers! different methodologies In teaching.

I can remember the one too many teachers. And how they taught us to learn, think. Some were strict! Some not too strict. Some in-between.

Now! I am not one for conformity! Far from  it!

But! If you remember? There was some that really got to us and made us really learn what they were teaching. And some? We would think to ourselves: “when is recess, lunchtime, end of school?”

I had teachers who used the yardstick, paddle, or! To the principal’s office. Like that worked! I had one teacher, who would grab my hair and move my head back & forth.

Keep in mind! At that time I was dealing with teachers who were so close! To retirement! But! Not close enough to suit me!

It’s the inconsistencies that screw us up! We go from one teacher to another, to another so on.

Teachers more than likely think:”if I can learn it!” “you can too!” CRAP!

Each child! Is different!

There’s a saying. “it’s not so much what you learn!” “it’s how you learn!”

To put it another way? For teachers. “it’s not what you teach!” But! “how you teach it!”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

