ADJUSTMENTS, CHANGES, CLASH, Uncategorized, WORK, WORKPLACE, LAST, FIRST,

MY 1ST.! & LAST DAY ON THE JOB

My 1st. day on the job!

I was eager to work! I was 17 yrs. old at the time. The boss was at first nice. But then! I was a talker! He came over to me and told me to shut up! “more work!” “less talk!” From that point on. I was his “go to!” guy to pick on.

I’m sue that when we were young. we had our own conception of the workplace. But when we got there? The conception was completely different.

He was discreet in letting it be known that! He did happen to prefer Afro-Americans. Perhaps! Because the one’s he had working in his department. were “squealers”! They would rat their fellow coworkers out to him. Therefore! He sided with them.

My last day! Was when the company was going down in more ways than one!

Keep in mind! This was my very first job! When the boos informed me I was laid off! It was a shock to me.

It took me six months to find another.

All I know is!

I’m ever so glad to be out of there!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

