KIDS, RAISING, UPBRINGING, PARENTS,, Uncategorized

COMPARING HOW I WAS RAISED! TO HOW I RAISED MY KIDS?

When I was growing up. My parents were abused. My mom? Psychically. My dad? Verbally! My mom somehow stopped the possible cycle. My dad continued the cycle.

When it came time for me and my wife and our kids. Yelling? Who as a parent did not? Hitting? Only two times. How they became well behaved? IDK? My then wife, asked me:”How did we get so well behaved kids?” I said:”I think it’s because we took what we encountered learned from it and did the opposite!”

I think to that! When most kids fuss, cry, throw tantrums. It’s because they think at their young age. Their parents are not paying enough attention to them. We did! Without spoiling then.

Their first report card. Had C’s & D’s. we told then “you can do better!” The next one? “A’s &  B’s! Been that way since then.

As time went on, we learned how they are. Certain things would let us know if there was something wrong. The kids somehow knew what they could do? And what they could not do. So there was no need to use the belt/hand.

We got compliments from restaurant servers!

Why did we not write a book about it? again! IDK!

But! I think it’s the way our parents raised them. Unfortunately! Not all methods or copying what our parents did is clearly! Unacceptable!

All during that time! We did not take the advice of these child doctors. Because it was not needed.

I hope this gives you at least! An idea as to how to raise your kids.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

