ABUSE, ADJUSTMENTS, ADULT, ALONE, BUMMER!, CHANGES, CRAP, DECLINE, HUSBAND,, MARRIAGE, MARRIAGE, CRIME, MURDER, DIVORCE,, NARCISSIST, PROBLEMS, RELATIONSHIP, RELATIONSHIPS, SLAVEMASTER, Uncategorized, WAR, WARS,, WHY?, WIFE

WHAT DOES IT TAKE? TO GET OUT OF AN ABUSIVE NARSSISTIC RELATIONSHIP?

 

I spent over 40 years in one! The ex! Nearly had me thinking, believing. I could not survive/live without her. Somehow I knew I could. The one too many things! About abusive narcissists are! They sat one thing but mean the other. They abusively “LIE” to a point it’s like an addiction with then. They lie so perfection to a fault that! Other fellow narcissists do not that the people they meet, talk to are “carbon copies” of them as well. They will believe in what they tell them and think nothing of it!

I had a so-called friend (if? He can be called that!) is a narcissist as well. I told both of them. If they ever got together and hit it off! In time! They would go at each other’s throats! And try killing one another! That is how much both of them have in one another. Both of them laughed at it. Normal!

No matter how much narcissism they have. You cannot tell them they are. Because they think they do not have any of it. They may know the word. But! They do not know the ingredients of it.

As unfortunate things do happen. All those years! She antagonized, harassed, pressured me. To do something. At the same time! She knew that I would not lay a hand on her. Then! Came the time! I could not take it at all!!!!!!

She ran her mouth off one too many times. She got What she came looking and wanted! I had the absolute. No choice! I slapped her! It could have been much worse! Considering the abuse I encountered and taken from her. Even I know that.

That was the one! She found me a place to live. Oddly enough!

To this day! I still wonder why? Did she even bother to reconnect with me and get married? No love at all. She pretended to be in love with me. There was nothing! That can/could be called love at all.

All I could think is this. When she and I got back together. I had a job, money, car, investments.

Her! A box that she called her “hope chest. AKA? “Pisspot poor!” And she did not like it one bit!

It’s very hard for a woman who is in one. To get out of it. For me? She made it seem like it was. The conversion was hard! But! I made it!

That one question will always remain! Why? Do they do it?

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

