LOST HORIZON, MUSICAL, MOVIE, DREAM, ONLY,, Uncategorized

THE BOOK LOST HORIZON! IS MY “HOLY GRAIL!”

As many times I have tried to complete reading it! I tend to let it go by!

The intricacies of the story might be the reason. Don’t get me wrong! the whole book itself is excellent. The two versions of the movie that I saw. Has little differences.

In the Black & White version! It has Sam Jaffe playing the “high Lama” the know-it-all of the outside world. Who’s description of the world is so very accurate!

I always! end up where they are saved by Mr. Chang The assistant of the high lama.

At the time. I did not see the original Black & White version. I did see first. The musical version. Both! Bombed in the theaters. I thought the musical version. Was magnificent! Because of how the set was built. If you ever see it! you will feel the same way as I. Even though! It’s make believe. It’s as close as we as a human race! Will ever get to see.

Someday! I will complete my mission!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

