DIABETES, TRICKY, THING,, Uncategorized

IT’S WATER INTOX! WAIT! IT’S CENTRAL SLEEP APNEA! WAIT!

It’s the blood sugar acting up (again!).

Ever since three years ago. The blood sugar has gone on the loose!

I just spent 2 & 1/2 days in ICU for it. One doctor said:”Diabetes is a very tricky disease!” He is right!

On Wednesday! I went out the door. And started feeling “out of breath” Then when I came out of McD’s, I could not take only a few steps. without stopping to catch my breath. A med-van driver stopped and asked me if I was all right. He Drove me to my doctor’s office.

It just goes to prove! there is still kindness in the world!

Even though I did not have an appointment, The squeezed me in. The doctor had a cab for me to take me to a nearby hospital. I got admitted, In ICU. From that time on!

I was checked every hour for the status of my blood sugar. Wired up just short for sound! I had! An IV with? Standard saline with sugar to balance the blood sugar, as well as insulin, and too many to recall.

But then! Thursday night! They removed the sacks and I was still connected with lines in me. I asked about it? they said:”If you do have any problems!” “We don’t have to “poke” you again!” “GOOD POINT!”

Long story short! They transferred me to a regular room. The next day. They wanted me to stay another day. I could not. So! I went AMA!

I still need to get to my doctor. And talk about this “central sleep apnea”.

I’m doing fine now.  As much as I did not like it! I had to because of my bills that I could not pay on Wednesday.

However! I did find! That the two things I thought I had. did come from my diabetes. Being more careful now.

I CAN ONLY HOPE!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

